Awin background blur
Awin Logo
Awin
4.2
(102)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Awin Reviews & Product Details

Awin Overview
What is Awin?

Awin is a marketing technology platform that provides a marketplace for businesses to manage any type of partnership. From traditional affiliates, mass media, and influencers to B2B, advertisers selling products or services online can seamlessly leverage engaged consumer audiences to grow sales, expand customer reach and strengthen their brand.

Company Awin Global Affiliate Network
Year founded 2000
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Berlin, Germany
Social Media
Awin Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Awin
What Awin is best for?
How does Awin compare to Affluent?
What are the pros and cons of Awin?
Awin Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Awin Features
API Access
Affiliate Management
Banner Management
Campaign Management
Commission Management
Conversion Tracking
Creative Management
Custom Reports
Customer Support
Customizable Commission Plans
Dashboard
Email Marketing Integration
Fraud Detection
Lead Management
Link Management
Mobile App
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-Level Marketing
Multi-language Support
Payment Processing
Performance Analytics
Postback URL
Real-time Reporting
Referral Tracking
Sales Tracking
Split Commissions
Sub-Affiliate Tracking
Third-Party Integration
Tracking Code Management
User Roles and Permissions
Awin Media
Awin 0
Awin 1
Awin 2
Awin 3
Awin 4
Awin Screenshots
Awin Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 14, 2024
Awin Logo
102 Awin Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use affiliate platform"
What do you like best about Awin?

Ease of navigation and speed to load. I run multiple daily reports for a number of brands on the platform and it takes only a few minutes. Their dashboards are easy to navigate and make sense.

What do you dislike about Awin?

Scheduled reporting would be a great addition to the product. There's nothing else in particular that I dislike.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps us scale our affiliate marketing channel, the platform makes it easy to draw actionable insights and implement them into the business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great for program management"
What do you like best about Awin?

Simple, intuitive oversight of key metrics such as transactions, individual publisher performance and overall sales trends.

What do you dislike about Awin?

Inability to carry over data between client accounts, such as publisher tagging

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Provides clear insight into publisher performance to inform future decisions regarding partnerships

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Really good, very easy to use and great customer serivce"
What do you like best about Awin?

The access of publishers to work with and the easy of access to communicate with them effecively.

What do you dislike about Awin?

When orders are declined or refunded, orders still come through Awin, making it quite manual to find these.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Awin is helping us in the Affiliate market, where we have not had a foot hold before.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Awin is the Affiliate Network No. 1 in Germany"
What do you like best about Awin?

The biggest plus is definitely the number of publishers in our core market. Plus everything else works perfectly fine.

What do you dislike about Awin?

The pricing is very intransparent, especially when you start scaling.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding publishers and affiliates to promote our products.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"My Favorite Affiliate Network Is AWIN"
What do you like best about Awin?

AWIN is a convenient platform to easily track my programs and commissions. I appreciate how many high-quality programs are hosted on AWIN and payments are always on time.

What do you dislike about Awin?

There isn't anything I dislike. If I were to make a recommendation, I would suggest adding a feed for coupons, to be able to quickly get a list of all active coupons, without having to check each program individually for them.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great platform for an affiliate"
What do you like best about Awin?

We started to use Awin last year and as a company this was the first affiliate experience for us. - Easy to use - Enough open resources, guidance and explanation for advertisers - Good amount of publishers - Fast customer service

What do you dislike about Awin?

- Publisher recommendations - Publisher search

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Revenue increase - Gaining new consumers - Conversion rate improvement

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Significant growth in our affiliate business"
What do you like best about Awin?

Our great account team has worked with us to grow our affiliate business.

What do you dislike about Awin?

As we continue to grow in different areas, particularly influencers, we find it more challenging and not as seamless an experience.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us grow our affiliate business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great product and really aids with tracking and affiliate payments"
What do you like best about Awin?

Easy tracking of top performing affiliates

What do you dislike about Awin?

Having to manually approve commission and not being able to filter discount codes

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking affiliates and customers las click

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Awin is a great agency to work with"
What do you like best about Awin?

Awin is very fast and agile, you need that to have a successful affiliate program. The account managers are extremely helpful and incredibly knowledgeable about affiliate marketing.

What do you dislike about Awin?

Could be more proactive in bringing new affiliates to the table.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Awin is helping HP grow its affiliate program while reaching KPIs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Alround solid network"
What do you like best about Awin?

The interface & how easy the functionality is to find performance reports, commissions, feeds etc

What do you dislike about Awin?

There needs to be improvements for publisher discovery, bespoke for large, medium & small sized brands

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

N/A

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great service for cheaper price"
What do you like best about Awin?

Awin is cheaper than all the competitors. Most people do know about it as they sponsor a lot of events. Their integration documents are decent and does a good job guiding the efforts for devs.

What do you dislike about Awin?

Awin is not as well known in marketers communities or they don't seem to trust them. It may have to do with how markters get paid commissions from other platforms like Impact. For some reason, despite how expensive Impact is, people prefer that. Makes very little sense.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Awin is a cheaper alternative to Impact. It does the program management as well as anyone else in industry.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"So far So good"
What do you like best about Awin?

The wide range of willing publisher available

What do you dislike about Awin?

I found as a beginner that the guidance tools were not the most helpful, although I did get there in the end

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Awin is helping us with generating sales

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Efficient one-stop platform for Affiliate marketing"
What do you like best about Awin?

All the various different reports that I can download to track performance and affiliates in my advertiser account.

What do you dislike about Awin?

Tracking issues from our side make it difficult to use all the metrics that are currently tracking on the platform which is the biggest downside.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the said tracking issues, this is something that we have found work-arounds but the support from the Awin team was what made this possible and their knowledge.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great experience with Awin"
What do you like best about Awin?

Awin has a really user friendly interface, making it easy to review reporting, merchants and new opportunities

What do you dislike about Awin?

It'd be great to get updates on new merchants joining awin who have exclusive code, PPC and tenancy opportunities available

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have to ask for proof of CPA setup as the CPA schedule tool makes this info readily available

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Has a great range of publishers and simple to use"
What do you like best about Awin?

The publisher directory is great to find new potential affiliates for your program

What do you dislike about Awin?

Not all publishers use AWIN which can be problematic. Additionally, there is no where to chat directly with publishers in the platform with everything being directed to email.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps us easily find and manage affiliates for our ecom business, contributing in sales.

Visit website