Adobe Photoshop background blur
Adobe Photoshop Logo
Adobe Photoshop
Create images that speak
4.6
(8,911)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Photoshop Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Photoshop Overview
What is Adobe Photoshop?

Arguably one of the best-known graphic design software tools used today, Adobe Photoshop is currently the go-to tool of many creative professionals. The software offers feature-rich tools for photo retouching, editing, and manipulation; and gives access to numerous brushes and textures. The platform is well known for having an ever-improving interface, supported by an extensive selection of tools, high customizable dashboards, collaboration options, and efficient file management options.


Adobe Photoshop is also often used as Photo Editing of choice in Marketing and UI/UX Design tech stacks.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
Adobe Photoshop Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Photoshop
What Adobe Photoshop is best for?
How does Adobe Photoshop compare to Adobe Photoshop Elements?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Photoshop?
Adobe Photoshop Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Photoshop Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Comprehensive set of tools for touch-up and retouching
  • Extensive filters, brushes, and pre-sets
  • Advanced color and background manipulation
  • Extensive organization and image management tools
  • Highly customizable
Cons
  • Might present a steep learning curve for beginners
  • Limited support for vector graphics
Adobe Photoshop Features
3D Editing
Automatic Adjustments
Background Removal
Batch Processing
Brush Tools
Clone Stamp
Color Correction
Cropping
Custom Brushes
Face Recognition
Filters and Effects
Gradient Editor
HDR Imaging
Healing Tools
Image Resizing
Layer Management
Lens Correction
Masking
Metadata Editing
Noise Reduction
Panorama Stitching
Perspective Correction
Photo Enhancement
Red Eye Removal
Support for RAW Files
Templates
Text Overlay
Undo/Redo
Vector Drawing
Watermarking
Adobe Photoshop Media
Adobe Photoshop 0
Adobe Photoshop 1
Adobe Photoshop 2
Adobe Photoshop 3
Adobe Photoshop 4
Adobe Photoshop Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 14, 2024
Adobe Photoshop Logo
8,911 Adobe Photoshop Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hani Latif Z. avatar
Hani Latif Z.
Photoshop Digital Edition Lecturer Profesor Photoshop Y Edicion Digital
Share
"The industry standard in Digital Image Editing"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop is the most complete and versatile software when it comes to editing digital images. The possibilities are immense and as one would say, "the sky is the limit"

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Being the top choice by professionals of digital image editing software, it does come with a caveat: it is not an intuitive software as, let's say, a word processor.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are two main possibilities when one uses Photoshop. One is to correct certain issues in an image when this image was captured. Another is to apply one's imagination to create beautiful and stunning images even from scratch

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rokia M.
Coding Educator
Share
"Extremely important tool"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Helps in creating and editing artwork. Very versatile .

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Sometimes the app crashes when the computer you are using does not have enough RAM

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting the message across in the form of artwork . Because everything is digital we get to share effortlessly

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ar. Arnab C. avatar
Ar. Arnab C.
Associate Member At
Share
"The all rounder software if available in THE ONE AND ONLY ADOBE PHOTOSHOP"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

The free flow of work done and helpful is the best.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Nothing at all disappoints photoshop because it doesn't have any faults in the line of design.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

The issue I face in day-to-day life is correcting a pen and paper sketch into digital form is the best tool for solving this type of issues

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HK
Harsh K.
Director Of Technology
Share
"Adobe Photoshop is the king of Photo Editing Software"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Everyone knows Adobe photoshop. It is the most popular tool for Image editing in the market. I am a professional designer and I am using photoshop for more than 12 years. I find it still the most relevant and powerful tool for my designing needs. It is the best in the industry.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Some feature over the years has been changed but change does not always good for software. There are some features which have changed over the years which need to be updated futhure.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Adobe Photoshoot I edit all the images I need for my design project. I design webpages, and social media banners and also I design UI interface on this platform and implement it further on other software. Photoshop has helped me immensely to create awesome designs and earn money as a design professional over the years.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Oliver   C. avatar
Oliver C.
Guest Experience Agent
Share
"Excellent"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

All options of manipulating or modify any type of a photo, more over good tool for logo designing, illustrations etc

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Not free and it will not accept the output of the project if the sequence is not followed

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

For example object selection with more options (many tools) or different way of performing the task

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeff H. avatar
Jeff H.
Ceo Lead Pastor
Share
"Professional Program but Rookie Proof"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Adobe PS is easy to use and makes editing or designing enjoyable.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

It would be great to have a "How To Feature" that allows users to know steps to creating an effect.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe PS allows me easy and fast ability to make design changes that look like they're done by a professional.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Teresa C. avatar
Teresa C.
Freelance Graphic Designer
Share
"Meets My Every Graphic Design Need!"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Being the best on the market, Photoshop has made running my own freelance book cover design business simple and highly effective. I enjoy the layout, and I find it very intuitive (after my many years of experience) and customizable to how my mind and process works. I enjoy their constant innovation and developing of new features to achieve quick results. The remove background tool has got to be one of my favorite things in existence.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

With every new update of Photoshop CC, my downloaded actions, brushes, and such are usually deleted from the program (not my computer), and having to add them back each time is annoying. Also, some of the filters, like those in the Blur Filter Gallery, can be CPU hogs if you don't have a beast of a machine to compensate for it. This can slow down my multitasking processes at work when I need Google Chrome and Illustrator also running.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photoshop has streamlined my design process and taken my promotional designs and book covers to such a gorgeous and professional level. I can work more quickly and efficiently within the program. Subscribing to the Cloud Suite has offered me benefits such as access to fonts I would otherwise be paying a pretty penny for.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Neeraj G. avatar
Neeraj G.
Development Officer
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

edit quality of images with specific effect as per the requirements of the company or person like flyers special logo with specific design. Good to use for trained person.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

For beginners it is difficult to use as it required specific commands to execute special purpose in image or in creating design for Awesome results and acceptance.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helped us to improve design of promotion activity and some times improve the image quality to create a better printable material for public domain.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jenay A.
C
Share
"Editing Magic Happens Here"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop helps me to edit photos even if they aren't that great. I have taken pictures from my cell phone and dramatically improve the quality using the tools available. Training and education are required to use Photoshop; once you have developed the skills, a quick visit to the tutorial pages can remind you how to do some trickier tasks. I use it daily to edit photos of the experiences I offer, including paddle and beach yoga classes. The light isn't always great, but once I bring the images into Photoshop, I can fix them up to their most beautiful.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

There is a lot to remember to use Photoshop. It is much easier to use if you know the shortcuts and have comfort with the icons. Sometimes they make changes that can throw off your habits. I often forget the shortcuts and end up having to go through multiple clicks or windows to make what I need to happen to occur. The typing capabilities are limited. I work with the entire Adobe suite to get the effect I am seeking when working on graphic design imagery because I can't always get the result I want in Photoshop. It is a program that works better when paired with the entire package but can stand alone if all you are doing is photo editing.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

My photos are the best in the business. Besides professional photos that people paid a high price for, the snapshops I can capture a moment and edit it to its best using Photoshop. I found that I can repair and improve images I have captured on my phone and damaged photos from my camera. Using Photoshop has helped me to level up my services and offer something no one else in my market is including.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Luis D. avatar
Luis D.
Associate Agency Operations Representative
Share
"Industry-standard in digital painting for decades"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

I use Photoshop for digital painting, and ever since I started using it, I've never looked back. Between great options for customizing brushes, nuanced color and image editing capabilities, fantastic compatibility with years-old files, and a number of other goodies for art enthusiasts, it's a great choice for artists.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

There are some tools that I wish received an overhaul - for example, the animation capabilities aren't very intuitive, and while they're good for simple animations (i.e. pixel art sprites), I wouldn't use it for anything lengthy. Additionally, the monthly subscription is VERY expensive.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photoshop has been my go-to program for digital painting for years now. Everything I need in that regard is in one place, making it easy to jump right in and work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ajay k. avatar
Ajay K.
Backend Engineer
Share
"Photoshop is always awesome."
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Everything this tool has. Editing, colour correction, modifying, filters, and many advanced features.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

The complexity of some features. Everyone cannot understand it easily.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Editing and images for making UI for websites and Instagram posts are always helpful in photoshop. I use it for multiple purposes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SW
Stephanie W.
Salesforce Admin
Share
"Adobe Photoshop Review 2021"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop is excellent in all levels of rendering photographs. I have tried other photo editing tools as well, and it is nothing in comparison to Photoshop.The User Interface and the control it allows for editing is fantastic!

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

I do think that having a bit of automation would be great. So, we don't need to render some basic steps or onboarding help tips with new features. I don't like that it's not free :)

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it for personal stuff but mainly to create banners and graphic items for clients. I invest in this product as I get paid by doing graphic work, so that is my benefit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Photoshop M. avatar
Photoshop M.
Sr Graphic Designer
Share
"Photoshop"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

I like photoshop's new updated tools it's very helpful. & also like photo

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Nothing all the tools & interfaces are the best

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like the magic wand tool, I used for bg removal it's very easy & simple

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Karen B. avatar
Karen B.
Sales Training Assistant Manager
Share
"Adobe Photoshop is very convenient and efficient!"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

What I like best are the special effects and exact calibration of the images!

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

What I dislike about Adobe Photoshop is that it's a bit pricey.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Photoshop has been helping me solve on how to create great sales presentations! I realized how Adobe Photoshop made a difference in my sales presentations.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gaurav H. avatar
Gaurav H.
Ux Delivery Lead
Share
"Jack of all photoshop"
What do you like best about Adobe Photoshop?

Photoshop is a jack of all trades when it comes to design. The best thing about it is that it allows users to edit photos and create graphics in a super easy way.

What do you dislike about Adobe Photoshop?

Too many features and lack of capability to work with vectors. With Photoshop, there are so many possibilities that at times I feel lost about what all things I can do with it.

What problems is Adobe Photoshop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Whenever I have to make some graphic or edit a photo, photoshop comes handy. The most used feature by me is image trace which allows me to remove backgrounds from images.

Visit website