Similarweb background blur
Similarweb Logo
Similarweb
4.5
(975)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Similarweb Reviews & Product Details

Similarweb Overview
What is Similarweb?

SimilarWeb is a digital intelligence platform that provides web analytics services, including website traffic data, audience insights, and competitive analysis. It enables users to measure and compare the online performance of websites and apps, assisting in market research and digital strategy planning.

Similarweb Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Similarweb
What Similarweb is best for?
How does Similarweb compare to Serpstat?
What are the pros and cons of Similarweb?
Similarweb Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Ease of use
Intermediate
Advanced
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Similarweb Features
API Integration
Collaboration Tools
Competitive Analysis Templates
Competitive Benchmarking
Competitor Tracking
Content Discovery
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Dashboards
Data Aggregation
Data Enrichment
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Email Notifications
Geospatial Analysis
Heatmaps
Historical Data
Influencer Identification
Keyword Monitoring
Market Analysis
Mobile Access
Multi-language Support
Predictive Analytics
Real-Time Alerts
Report Generation
SWOT Analysis
Sentiment Analysis
Social Media Monitoring
Trend Analysis
User Access Controls
Web Scraping
Similarweb Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 14, 2024
Similarweb Logo
975 Similarweb Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dilshad S.
Senior Marketing Specialist
Share
"Awesome Tool"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

I have been using similar web for the past 5 years and I haven't found any better tool to perform in-depth competitor research. I like segment overlap the most.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Sometimes you won't get a full list of audience overlap for a longer period for example let's say 5 years.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similar web is benefiting us to pitch for new clients and helping us to prepare sales dec.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sandeep S.
Founder
Share
"Great Products and thinking"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Best Marketing tool ever. I think Everyone wants to use the tool

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Cost is quite high. Not everyone can afford it.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving lots of problem Like competitor research, Organic research and so on. If i have similiar web I can get rid of so many other tools.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Clifford F.
Founder
Share
"A Great Tool For Competitive Benchmarking"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Similarweb is one of the best resources for analyzing the web traffic for any website. I'm able to use the insights I gather from there to assess an industry, benchmark website traffic of competitors, and compare audiences and conversion rates across websites.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

There really isn't anything that I actively dislike about Similarweb. If anything, Similarweb has such a rich dataset that it's easy for me to get lost and spend much more time than I anticipated digging into web metrics.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similarweb helps me understand the popularity of different websites and competitors across a specific industry. With Similarweb's data I can see for a set of industry competitors who there primary audience/customer is, how well their website engages the audience, and through which means the competitors bring the audience to their websites.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Liberata D.
Founder
Share
"Insightful tool to drive action"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

it helps to understand the traffic trends across our own clients as well as competiton and understand where we stand in the market. Trendlines and graphs are helpful for easy understanding.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Web and app data cannot be collated or seen at an overall domain level which could drive different result. Getting an overview at a domain level or across both web and app will help.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tool helps to understand our own ranking and standing among competiton. This helps to take marketing and investment decisions for our clients. Tracking performance also done through the tool by seeing the trendline.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BY
Burak Y.
Founder
Share
"How Similarweb Helped Me Better Understand the Single Serve Machine Ecosystem Dynamics?"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

It is an amazing tool to track sales and revenue performances of products listed on Amazon

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

As most of the web-based tools, Similarweb is a directional tool to understand the market trends. It might under or overestimate the product performances.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me go beyond the physcial retail data to understand the market dynamics

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Blake M.
Account Strategist
Share
"I actually really love SimilarWeb"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

This may be the best prospecting tool I've used in my sales career. Before using SimilarWeb, I'd have said it would be LinkedIn Sales Navigator. Don't get me wrong, SalesNav is still great, but it's limited in capabilities when compared to SimilarWeb. Tracking changes to lead lists that you've created from a similar company pull is my favorite feature. Coupled with pulling massive competitor lists allows you to diversify from the same old leads that your colleagues have already found on LinkedIn. This is an excellent tool for any sales team that needs to prospect greenfield accounts!

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Not much to be honest. I wish you could filter or add filter criteria to lead lists you create after they've already been created. Just make sure to include them before hitting generate a list, and that won't be a problem.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need to to prospect 40+ new leads every single week, which can be very difficult, as you can imagine. SimilarWeb saves time, period. You can get super granular with your search criteria to pull lists of 100 - 10000 companies that fit your team's policy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IH
Ivo H.
Founder
Share
"Practical for SEO, CRO and Marketers"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

as a CRO manager, i rely on similar web when working with all of my clients for competitive analysis and industry benchmarking

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Sometimes certain stats (eg. bounce rate) may not be accurate

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Industry benchmarking, competitive analysis, conversion rate optimization

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NJ
Ned J.
Founder
Share
"Analytics for the internet!"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

I've used SimilarWeb throughout my career and have always been impressed by the granularity of data available.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

No browser-level reporting could be beneficial for me

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Primarily, I use it to understand how a brand acquires most of it's paid and organic traffic. I also use it to understand their programmatic display scope.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kiersten M.
Founder
Share
"We Love Similarweb!"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

-Able to find accurate and up-to-date statistics regarding various domains -Access to necessary criteria needed to generate solid sales leads

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Nothing! The product is great and we use this often.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similarweb gives us accurate information on various domains to be used to generate sales leads.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Joana M.
Founder
Share
"great source of info for B2B Sales"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Having quick access to information about markets where the merchant has more visibility, number of visits, time per visit. All this data is super valuable when adressing a new prospect

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

What I dislike the most is that it only gathers data of merchants of a specific size. When prospecting for more local merchants, there are either no results of very little info

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gathering data from websites and turning them into accionable insights for my daily prospection goals. It therefore helps me saving time in collecting more information and helps me creating lists based on the criteria of my prospects info

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Roger B.
Account Manager
Share
"SimilarWeb is a powerful resource that I usually count with whenever I need any website information."
What do you like best about Similarweb?

It's possible to find information about traffic even for websites you're not the owner

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Some websites with less traffic do not have any data available.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can check data breaking down by country level.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shoaib A. avatar
Shoaib A.
Amazon E Commerce Social Entrepreneur & Trainer
Share
"Great analytics, best in ecommerce world"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Helps in checking and analyzing websites truly with there traffic, traffic source and countries from where traffic is coming.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Some sites who have not enough traffic, it does not gives anything about them. Should have given some figures like monthly visitors.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Competitive intelligence, market intelligence issues are resolved with help of similar web. Also, we use it for checking website authenticity that if traffic is coming to website or not?

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Anastasia F.
Founder
Share
"incredibly useful tool for affiliate marketing"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

- The tool is incredibly useful for affiliate marketing specialists and agencies to identify competitors on a vertical, find partnerships and optimize SEO campaigns. I appreciate the ability to add up to 4 competititors websites and track it against the client's. - Outstanding Customer support. Kate, our point of contact, is always ready to jump on a call to walk through an issue or advise on a feature. - High-quality white papers/reports. Heatmaps diagram prepared by SW for Q1, helped my agency contextualize industry trends for clients.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

A complex tool like SW does require some time to get into. I appreciate the helpful how-tos on every page, and after a while, further navigation becomes much easier.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Affiliate recruitment. it's easy to see top contributing websites. 2. understanding of inbound and outbound traffic 3. understanding competitive space across different geos. this in turn makes my competitive analyses more detailed and relevant. 4. ad performance. knowing performance of each ad helps optimize campaigns.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Varnita S. avatar
Varnita S.
Associate
Share
"Informative, detailed and precise"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Keywords insights is a truely unique feature. Industry leaders feature too.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

the data from previous pulls doesnt match with fresh pulls for the same criteria and companies. It is difficult to explain to the case team sometimes.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me understand which websites receive more traffic and from what channels. This came handy for a case.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matt C. K. avatar
Matt C. K.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Amazing Resource"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Great information that easily accessible to a technology simpleton like myself

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The only dislike that I've uncovered is an inability to get statistics from low-traffic websites

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Knowing how much traffic a URL receives

Visit website